3D Rock Slab

Looking back at the models I made in Maya, I wanted to experiment more with the card templates and possibly make them 3d. So I decided to make a model of a rock slab.

This is then some screenshots of the netting of the rock slab. I started off with a plane and extruded it using the edges and faces to create the texture I wanted. I was also happy with the screenshots as individual images.

These are then the screenshots of the model itself. They are just different angles and viewpoints of the slab. In these images you can see the rocky texture I wanted to achieve. The reason for the rocky texture was to add to the age of the game cards.

I was happy with the model in the end, as it was the first time using certain tools within Maya.

Leave a Reply

