Video Research

Above is some links and references that helped me develop my ideas and helped moved the project forward. These were some of the favourite links and videos that I came across.

The animation itself it something to be amazed at. But the visual elements of the work is even better. This was the way I wanted people to see our city.

Some of the videos reminds me of the installation sculptures that I had previously mentioned in my blog. The almost fluid or energetic movements in the animations makes you remember that plants and organic things are alive and they have their own way of moving, growing and living. Almost like human’s do, they learn how to grow and develop on their own. So why shouldn’t the place they live in do the same?

A city that adapts to the environment it is in and to the people’s needs within the city itself.

Leave a Reply

