Head Model Beginnings

https://jeannieinabottle3dartistry.wordpress.com/2012/03/30/3d-face-modeling/

http://digitaltutors.com/tutorial/2266-Modeling-an-Organized-Head-Mesh-in-Maya

So before beginning my head model I wanted to do some research into what I would actually be doing. I looked into typology and how to map out a face in order to get correct typology.

Below are some tutorials that were suggested from tutors and other class mates.

One was the method of patch modelling and the other one is modelling from a cylinder. Another method of creating a head model is called box modelling.

 

I decided to go with the first tutorial and use patching modelling as method for my head model.

Leave a Reply

